CHRISTMAS PAIN

When my lil’ sister called I was listening to some old school Christmas music, she thought I was crazy!

She asked me why do I torture my self like that. She asked that because of the type of Christmas songs I listen to, such as WHAT DO THE LONELY DO FOR CHRISTMAS, I’M DREAMING OF A WHITE CHRISTMAS, LET IT SNOW (BOYZ2MEN), BELLS WILL BE RINGING (PLEASE COME HOME FOR CHRISTMAS), MERRY CHRISTMAS PRETTY BABY, GIVE LOVE ON CHRISTMAS DAY (MICHAEL JACKSON), SANTA CLAUSE WANT SOME LOVING…

Those are the wrong songs to be listening to if your lonely. I don’t know why I torture myself like that, I guess I kinda like the pain. I could argue that it’s wishful thinking. ” I’m dreaming of a white Christmas. Is it so bad to want a relationship that includes a series of romantic events?

Right now im listening to ” I’m dreaming of a white Christmas… (I’m dreaming of a white xmas just like the one that I use to know. Honey it’s where the tree top glisten, little bitty chilren, they’ll try to listen to hear for  the sleigh bells ringing in the snow… I’m dreaming of a white xmas with every xmas card I write oh…. I want u to know… may your day be so merry & bright…

Leave a Reply

